World Class Bicycle Racing; the Amgen Tour of California is close to Stockton in next week!

This map shows the varied locations and stages of the Amgen Tour of California.

For those into serious bicycle races and world-class cyclists, the Amgen Tour of California gets underway this weekend, with stops nearby Stockton along the coming week-plus.  Free viewing as close as Sacramento, Folsom, Mt. Diablo and other towns will give you a bird’s eye view!  For all the insights, go to their web site: www.amgentourofcalifornia.com.  Here’s the calendar of events:

Fri, May 9, 2014 Amgen Tour of California Opening Gala, Sacramento, CA

Sat, May 10, Ride 2 Recovery Honor Ride Gold Series, Sacramento, CA

Sat, May 10, 2014 San Jose Gira de Libro, 10:00 AM

Sun  May 11, Stage 1 Presented by Visit California, Sacramento

Sun, May 11, Women’s Circuit Race, Sacramento, CA

Sun, May 11, Strider Toddler Racing, 9:30 AM

Mon, May 12, Stage 2 – Time Trial, Folsom

Mon, May 12, Women’s Time Trial Presented by SRAM, Folsom, CA

Tue, May 13, Stage 3, San Jose to Mount Diablo State Park

Wed, May 14, Stage 4, Monterey to Cambria

Thu, May 15, Stage 5 Presented by Visit California, Pismo Beach to Santa Barbara

Thu, May15, Strider Toddler Racing, 1:00 PM,

Fri, May16, Stage 6, Santa Clarita to Mountain High
Fri, May 16, Strider Toddler Racing, 1:30 PM

Sat, May 17, Stage 7, Santa Clarita to Pasadena
Sat, May 17, Kaiser Permanente Ride Roll & Stroll, 11:00 AM

Sun, May 18, Stage 8 Presented by Amgen, Thousand Oaks

Fri, May 30, Strider Toddler Racing, 10:15 AM

This entry was posted in Central California, Northern California, Sacramento/Capitol region, San Francisco Bay Area, Sierra Nevada, Stockton/San Joaquin County and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives